organizers and program committee


If there are any questions, please write a mail to:

Marius Feldmann

Dr. Feldmann is a member of the Faculty of Computer Science of the Technische Universität Dresden (Dresden University of Technology). He leads a DTN research group and dedicates his research to Delay-tolerant networks with a specific focus on LEO-satellite based communication networks.

Edward J. Birrane

Dr. Birrane is a member of the Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory Principal Professional Staff where he supervises the Embedded Applications Group in the Space Exploration Sector. Dr. Birrane has been chair and organizer of the STINT 2014 and STINT 2015 workshops.

Juan A. Fraire

Dr. Fraire received the Telecommunications Engineering degree at the Instituto Universitario Aeronáutico and has completed his PhD on Engineering Sciences in the National University of Córdoba (UNC). His research focuses on predictable DTN networking topology design for space-oriented applications. Mr Fraire has been co-chair and organizer of the STINT 2014 and STINT 2015 workshops.

Technical Program Committee

  • Igor Bisio, University of Geneva (Italy)
  • Scott Burleigh, Jet Propulsion Laboratory (USA)
  • Carlo Caini, University of Bologna (Italy)
  • Tenshi Hara, Technische Universität Dresden (Germany)
  • Jeremy Meyer, GMV Insyen AG (Germany)
  • Jörg Ott, Technische Universität München (Germany)
  • Dominik Schürmann, Technische Universität Braunschweig (Germany)
  • Vint Cerf (USA)